top of page


The governing board at Laughton Junior and Infant School  has just merged together with Thurcroft Infant School as a ‘Federated Governing Board.

Meet Our Governors

Tracy Harper
Headteacher Thurcroft Infants
(Ex Officio)

Gail Sargent
Staff - Thurcroft Infants 
(Staff Governor)

Jennifer Watson
(Parent Governor)

Claire Hill
Headteacher Laughton J & I 
(Ex Officio)

Carolyn Smith
(Co-Opted Governor)

Margaret Carr

Holly Crownshaw
(Parent Governor)

Downloadable Documents

LGB Membership

Academies Financial Handbook 2023

Competency Framework for Governance - Jan 2017

JMAT Governance Handbook

Keeping Children Safe in Education 2023

JMAT Financial Statement 2022

Register of Interests


LGB Dates


Privacy Notice Governors

bottom of page